Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

GEDC4136

The morning’s are a special time for me. I must be one of the few people who actually enjoy morning’s most of the time. Your morning mood has the greatest impact on your day it literally can determine if you have a good one. There’s a few things in the morning that I have to do or else it throws off my entire vibe. I know sounds super weird but, it works. Here try it out for yourself and tell me what you think.

Open_Window_H

First thing – Try to have the windows shades open when you wake up.

Waking up with the shades already drawn helps wake up your brain and gets the blood flow going, You get to see what the weather is like, that’s always a plus, and staring out the window gets your thoughts going on how to make this day a good one. Also it puts you in a cheerful mood, light in general isn’t depressing.

GEDC4158

Next – Wake Up To Some Music

Nothing’s worse than waking up to a loud buzzing sound,no wonder people hate mornings. They start off so horrible. So replace your nasty alarm buzzer with some music. Something calm and soothing. I created a playlist with all my favorite music so I  can wake up positively. One the top of my playlist is John Legend’s “Good Morning.” Nothing’s better than waking up to someone singing good morning in your ear.

girl-brushing-hair-475x350

Then – Brush Your Hair

It doesn’t have to be in a style just to get the knots out. How awful is it to see your self after and hour or two after you’ve woken up and your hair is still tangled or a tied up? It’s not the best motivation to make you want to get up and do something. So quick brush off your hair with our good music playing will have you all better.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Now time for Breakfast

With me personally I personally only like tea with honey or a cup of coffee, Of course I’ll get some toast or a pastry.Fruit is always a great option,but it all depends on your metabolism and what you like of course. Just eat our favorite healthy breakfast foods to get your day going.

Try Meditation

This of course is an optional step but I have found it helps keeping me calm. It doesn’t have to be long and it’ll get you that extra little nap if you need it. Simply sit on the floor and focus on your breathing. Don’t think about all you have to do today just focus on your breathing for at least 5 to 10 minutes.

Lastly Get ready for the day

Of course that’s the last thing on the list! You have to get ready for the day, embrace it! I would suggest you avoid to warm of a shower have a slight chill to it just to keep your energy up and you feeling refreshed. Keep your morning playlist playing while your getting dress. It keeps you up and positive.

