Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

my trip to the governors manson 069

I have no idea what I want to do with my life. There I said it. It has been set in my mind that I have to have a set goal and achieve it. But I have no clue what I want to do with my life. Curse my indecisiveness! It worries me, like what will happen if I don’t figure it out? Will I become a bum? A prostitute? Or worse, a disappointment? I like a lot of things but when it comes to my career or even just an idea of what I want to do I draw a blank. Literally all I can think of is I want to be happy, living in a nice apartment somewhere in the middle of a city. That’s really my dream. Too not be stressed to have good friends and live nice. But apparently that’s not good enough because it doesn’t include a job. But I don’t want to work. I don’t want to have a job that I kinda hate or at least complain about, I don’t want to worry about a boss I just want to be able to breathe. Is that too much to ask? If anything, I know I want to write. I don’t know what, but I know that’s what I want my job to involve. Writing, talking,and helping people. What job has all that wrapped into a little bubble? A journalist, maybe. But how often do you see those anymore? All the jobs have been lost to technology or shipped over seas. We believe that education will save us but I know people with masters bussing tables. So what does that tell you? If you don’t know I’ll tell you. It doesn’t matter what your degree is if you don’t have connections. And if you don’t have those, then learn to live within your means and live for love. Not live for a job. Learn what makes you happy and the money will come. There is no shortage on money there’s always a way to find it, but you can’t always find happiness.

