Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Welcome to a new segment of the blog called cult classics. This is a weekly post of classic wardrobe pieces or style that will never go out of style. I thought it’d be an interesting piece instead of the repetitive slideshows that you see on other  sites. The first piece is from my own collection and something I personally can’t live with out.

022

 

My quilted leather jacket.  I literally fell in love with this jacket the moment I saw it and it had to be mine! I’ve had it for about a year now and it’s finally getting that worn leather look that I love. I prefer it to a fresh leather just because it gives it a customized edge that you just can’t get from new leather pieces. It has a off center zipper in the front that is really good if you’re bigger in the chest area like I am, also you won’t have that awkward stop I get sometimes for other jackets when it’s time to go over the girls.

027

 

It also has zipper detailing on the sides for a extra flare and the wrist bands aren’t quilted , all around a unique piece that is a treasure in my wardrobe.

