Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4622-8015320-0

I’ve always been fascinated by photos, great moments in time captured thru a lens that can spark so many emotions. Photos are the only thing that can tell you a story but say no words, can make you feel the energy while being so far away from the event. Its the only thing that can make a moment last forever. That’s the sensation I get when I see Jessica Lehrman photos.

4622-8015298-0

4622-8015313-0

When her site first came up on my feed I wasn’t interested, the bold printed *Photo*Thug*Life was a complete turn off, my thoughts were ‘oh god another teenager with a camera.’ But as I viewed the photos I was really impressed, not only where the photos in such details that I felt placed in that very moment, I could feel the energy coming off of each and every person.

Danny Brown

Lehrman, according to her bio photographs rap & Revolution, in other words the kids that you wouldn’t expect to see in the rap culture as well as the typical rap culture. I encourage you to view her blog photothuglife.tumblr.com, and her official site JessicaLehrman.com to view the full collection of her photos, also don’t forget to share and comment.

4622-8015296-0

All photos are courtesy of Jessica Lehrman Official site & Tumblr.

